Schick Hydro 3 Handle Front
Schick Hydro 3 Handle Front
Schick Hydro 3 Handle Back
Schick Hydro 3 Handle Back
Schick Hydro 3 Handle
Schick Hydro 3 Handle
Schick Hydro 3 Value Pack
Schick Hydro 3 Value Pack

Schick Hydro® 3 Razor

The Schick Hydro® 3 Razor is designed like no other razor to protect your skin from irritation with the Schick exclusive 7 Hydrating Gel Pools*. Plus, our three Ultra Glide® Blades feature a guardbar and narrow blade spans to provide a smooth shave.

*Hydrates throughout each shave


About Schick Hydro® 3 Razor

7 Hydrating Gel Pools*

The 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* are designed to provide instant lubricating protection, featuring a lubricant surface area increase of 80%. Plus, Schick Hydro® hydrates* your skin for up to 1 hour after you shave.

*Hydrates throughout each shave

Ultra Glide® Blades with Skin Guards

Our three Ultra Glide® Blades feature skin guards at the top of each blade, doubling the number of points of contact between the blades and skin – all to control skin flow to help reduce friction as you shave. Narrow blade spans minimize skin bulge to help smooth the flow of skin across the blades.

It's sleek. And it's ergonomically designed to fit naturally in your hand.

Schick Hydro® 3 Razor (Value Pack) is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_840158014133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "tesla" of razors I'm 62 years old. Smoother & longer lasting than everything out there.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed So impressed with this product ( better than well known 5 blade brand) , last me so long too...never going back to that over rated brand...
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market, but hard to find cartridges I was using a certain competitor's 3-blade system, and tried some store-brand "compatible" cartridges that were AMAZING. Much better than the brand-name cartridges... longer-lasting, with a smoother shave and less irritation. After some searching around online, I learned that pretty much all of these store-brand compatibles are actually manufactured by Schick. They're all Hydro 3's, slightly adapted to fit the other guy's handle. So I bought a "real" Hydro 3 handle, to try that out, and I found it to be a better handle too. The only problem is that it's pretty much impossible to purchase a pack of Hydro 3 cartridges. Schick is WAY to focused on the upsell, and trying to get people to switch to Hydro 5 (I'm sorry, but I'm just not interested in a 5-blade system). So if you can find a five-pack of Hydro 3 cartridges in a store at all... it's actually four Hydro 3's, with a "bonus" Hydro 5 (they both fit the same handle). I hate to throw that Hydro 5 one away, but I don't really care to use it either. It's crazy that Schick seems unenthusiastic about selling Hydro 3 cartridges for their own handle... but are happy to sell private-label Hydro 3 cartridges for their competitor's handle, and split the profits with a store. At any rate though, they're the best cartridges on the market today, no matter which handle you're sticking them on.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not exaggerating with my 5 star I have purchased every razor in the market from the bottom of the barrel cheap to top of the line from ecommerce to speciality shops. I shave my head on an almost daily schedule. I already have sensitive skin and all the razoring of the head and the face almost daily can be quite torturous to the skin. My Schick 3 is by far the best and longest lasting for the money on the market. You don't have to trust me but try it and I believe you will like the results.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor Every I switch over to Schick last week and was very impress with the shave. You got me sold.Great product keep up the great work.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all ways Love the new razor it so easy to move and not miss a line
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome razor The only thing that made me mad was I purchased the 2 sets of Hydro 3 and it had a coupon in it that was expired and CVS would NOT honor it. Come to find out not only was it expired it was on a Hydro 3 but the coupon is for a Hydro 5. An employee at the factory put the coupon on the wrong items. We'll see if they honor their own coupons, seeing I bought the Hydro 3 sets(2)anyways???!!!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Razor, never an issues My only problem with these razors is that I can't find them where I live anymore. The blades shave well, don't irritate and last forever. Best razor ever IMO and I'm not that young.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting and Comfortable Shave I've recently switched to Schick after using Gillette double blades for about 30 years - Gillette's quality has dropped so much or maybe it's my face. I'll never know for sure. I thought that I would give Hydro a try and so glad that I did because it's given me the best and most comfortable shave in a long time. The 5 bladed system is just too much for me and leaves my face feeling dry, so that's why I am using the 3 bladed system. For those of us who have hair running up to the nose, I still keep a gillette double blade handy just to get up close.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I received these to test from a blog and I tried it out right away on my legs and I must say I was very impressed with the results, it glided smoothly down my leg and I didn't get any nicks or cuts, I love this razor for being a man's shaver, I will be using this one from now on!!!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gliding ball Bought this 2 months ago and love them. Best shave I've had in a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoo-oo-oo-th! I've owned and/or borrowed most of the most common razors on the market, from double-edged to Fusion. Mach3 was my favorite and I had no reason to try anything else. But I liked the TV commercials for Schick Hydro (not just the pretty women in them) and broke down and bought a Hydro 3 probably in 2011 not long after it was released. Mach3 is really great but I think that Hydro 3 is even better on my sensitive skin. And the blades last for-ev-er. I use a blade "sharpener" (actually a blade cleaner) called RazorPit and am presently on my 122nd shave. (No kidding, I've been using the current blade since last Christmas. Sorry Schick.) It's not shaving like brand new now but it's still pretty close with no irritation. A guy with a thicker beard than mine should get dozens of excellent shaves out of the Hydro 3.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth Smooth even shave no nicks even on my head works well on face and head
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are excellant razors I bought one 6 month ago...still using to shave legs with...!!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just stared using this product and not getting as close a shave as Mach 3, Quattro or Fusion. Have not used the Hydro 5 but it would appear to give a closer shave than the 3. The gel is a good idea but the head is bulky around corners.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much gunk I like the quattro titanium better, since the head is small enough to get in tight places. and not so much gunk.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There great It's a great razor the best I say make shaveing way easier couldn't ask for anything better
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 blades to shave I bought this a couple days ago and it took two blades to accomplish a close shave.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like the new and improved I purchased the newly improved Hydro razor and noticed the change immediately which I did not like. The new lubrication bar seems to be rough to the skin and does not provide the same amount of lubrication that was provided before it was changed.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never shaved well, even brand new Ever the cheapest razors work well for a while. Your product shaved like an old used razor. Had to go over 3 times and still had stubble. My beard is light and doesn't need much. I never complain, but had to tell someone.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will be going back to Gillette Bought this razor thinking it would be good. I heard good things. It tore my skin up and gave me more razor burn than ever. I guess schick isn't a good brand. I tossed it in the trash after trying a replacement head that did the same thing. Guess I'll be going back to gillette. What a waste of money
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to the Hydro 3 ??? I've been using the Hydro 3 for at least 2 years and it WAS the best of any I tried, including just as good or better than the Mach 3 Turbo. The recent change is terrible. The quality of the cartridges has declined considerably. Compared to the previous design, the new ones don't last nearly as long, don't lube as well, and I end up cutting myself a lot more than with the old ones, probably because the quality/materials of the new blades is of much lower quality, but that's just speculation. Cutting myself with the old ones was very rare, and with the new design, it's about every other shave, and the way I shave has not changed. Will be looking for another brand. And if you read this, Schick, I noticed the change immediately... most guys will. Bad move !
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shick hydro 3 The new hydro 3 blades are terrible. I've noticed the difference compared to the previous version with way more razor burn and plenty of cuts.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst blades 0 rating I use hydro5 blades, by mistake my wife got hydro3 when she went Walmart last time. I was only able to use one blade and at it worst my face started bleeding at multiple spots.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Razor Bumps and Ingrown Hairs I Tried switching from a Double Edge razor to the Hydro 3. Also tried the other brands 5 blade Flex with bad results. Got a close shave on the first try, using my normal prep (face soak, lather with brush and my regular shave soap). But noted a razor burn. On second shave I had ingrown hairs and neck bumps. Gave cartridge razors a try but double edge razors give me a closer more comfortable shave.
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_840158014133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Men's Beard Groomer | Schick® Hydro® 5 Groomer

Schick Hydro® 5 Groomer

The only 4-in-1 high performance styling tool that shaves, grooms, edges and hydrates throughout each shave.

SEE PRODUCT
Men's 5 Blade Disposable Razor | Schick® Hydro® 5 Disposable

Schick Hydro® 5 Disposables

Our best disposable shaves for your skin, with 7 Hydrating Gel Pools to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave. Available in 3 count.

SEE PRODUCT
Lubricating Men’s Razor Refills | Schick® Hydro® 3 Refills

Schick Hydro® 3 Refills

Three Ultra Glide® Blades provide a smooth, comfortable shave with 7 Hydrating Gel Pools*. Available in 4 count with an additional Schick Hydro® 5 Sensitive cartridge.

SEE PRODUCT
Men’s Energizing Razor With Menthol | Schick Hydro 5 Sense Energize

Schick® Hydro 5 Sense™ Energize Razor

Innovative Shock Absorb™ technology auto-adjusts based on how you shave. It backs off if you're applying too much pressure or adds it back when needed.

SEE PRODUCT