Schick Hydro 5 Disposables
Schick Hydro 5 Disposables

Schick Hydro® 5 Disposables

All Schick Hydro® Disposable razors are designed like no other razor to protect your skin from irritation, thanks to its 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* and blade spans that help minimize skin bulge for a smooth shave.

*Hydrates throughout each shave


About Schick Hydro® 5 Disposables

7 Hydrating Gel Pools*

The 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* are designed to provide instant lubricating protection, featuring a lubricant surface area increase of 80%. Plus, Schick Hydro® hydrates* your skin for up to 1 hour after you shave.

*Hydrates throughout each shave

Ultra Glide® Blades with Skin Guards

Our five Ultra Glide® Blades feature skin guards at the top of each blade, doubling the number of points of contact between the blades and skin – all to control skin flow to help reduce friction as you shave. Narrow blade spans minimize skin bulge to help smooth the flow of skin across the blades.

Disposable Handle

Soft rubber grip that is ergonomically designed for optimal control and performance.

asad
Schick Hydro® 5 Disposable is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058023005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shave I started using this razor a month ago and I am very satisfied with the comfort and close shave I get, and they're very affordable. Nice!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This is the best thing ever I use it and don't have to worry about getting cut or not sharpe enough
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Simply smooth and no need for shaving cream. Clean
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shave ever blows others away I have been a blind loyal user of competitors 5 blade vibrating razor for 5? Years and user of their other products for 35 years. On a recent trip I packed a Schlick hydro 5 I got free with edge gel purchase I was blown away by the comfort and closeness of shave imho at least 50% better than competitor. I would shave in eve after long sun exposure at beach with nonprobs no itchiness or burn during dinner or night. Have been using same razor now daily for about 25 shaves no noticeable change in shave quality. Wow!! I just ordered blades as well as battery version for me and wife. I hope she likes just as much. I have not been paid. Just honest experience.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shave I've been using Gillette Fusion for Years. I decided to try this Shick Hydro disposable and I loved it, so much that it's what I use now, the shave is just as good or better than Fusion and the best part is the price!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth, gentle, no nicks, stable trimmer Read all the reviews and totally agree with all the five star reviews. This is the first time using the " New Improved " Hydro 5 Desposable Razor. I have used Schlick for many years but have been disappointed with the flip trimmer because the trimmer flipped to easy and knicked to often, great improvement ! I have used many brand razors but always come back to Schlick.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Most of the time when you go to save the razor's rip your hair out this one is really smooth and you only have to pay one time versus go over one spot 10 times
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I was 62 when I first tried the HYDRO, I found it to be the best shave. And long lasting razer, shaving with the HYDRO is a pleasure. I wish the HYDRO came out 40 years ago. You should make the handles in different colors. KEN
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro 5 Disposable is RIDICUOUSLY good The only downside to this razor is retailers aren't stocking it well enough. The shave is great but the blades are incredible and just last for weeks without any hint of losing their edge. One razor for a month? Way cool! Retailers get your act together!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE I PURCHASED THE SCHICK HYDRO 5 ON MY LAST VISIT TO GROCERY STORE AND I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE USEABILITY AND COMFORTABLE NESS OF THIS RAZOR THAT I NOW USE IT ON MY ENTIRE BODY , AMAZING RAZOR .
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Thumbs Up For The New Schick Hydro 5 System My husband has very sensitive skin issues and shaving gives him a red irritated rash that appears in patches on his face.His face had a look of fear that I was sure would stay frozen in time,(kind of like the squirrel in the movie "Ice Age") when I presented him with the new Schick Hydro 5 razor.However his look softened as he examined it.He said he liked the feel of the contoured handle and said it had a nice grip.Upon further examination he said he really liked the case it came in and how handy it was designed to hold the razor and blades together in one location.Finally he began shaving and was excited to see how this unique razor, with 5 ultra gliding blades could pivot with it's tilting head, and glide smoothly over the contours of his face without the slightest tug on his stubble.He was excited with his experience and the awesome results.The Schick Hydro 5 gave him a close shave smooth shave.His skin was soft and smooth without any nicks or cuts and no rash appeared afterwards His pleased and satisfied look told me right there and then that this would be his new go to razor.Thank you @SchickCanada, #SchickInfluenster for the chance for him to try this super awesome razor for free!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good clean shaves every time. love this razer did not know ,why hydro 3 or hydro 5,I use the 5 and it gives me the best shave I every had,going to buy another on today. thanks
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN SHAVER Bought this 3 wks ago and had fun shaving because it was easy to use and really sharp leaving my face smooth.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Kissable For the last three weeks I have been faithfully using the Schick Hydro Razor. I was nicely surprised that it gave a smooth close shave . With little effort my 5 o" clock shadow was gone. I like the idea that the design actually works well with tough spots to get at without chewing up my face. The real test is giving my spouse a kiss where she actually did not back away, I was told before it was sandpaper, now after using the Schick Hydro, smooth and kissable.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest shave in a long time! I was shocked to have such a smooth shave. Especially, when I received it free in a promo package of shaving cream. I definitely will buy Schick from now on.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just tried the Schick HYDRO 5 disposable Jetable razor, and I must say I am so impressed! When I recieved this for a review all I could think was "yeah, yeah, they're all the same"! I was using a brand name disposable but after using the Hydro 5 I'm sold for sure. My new found friend left me with amazing soft skin from the Hydrating Gel Reservoir, the design of the handle fit perfectly into my hand for more control. I can go on and on about this product, but the best way to see how perfect this razor is would be to check it out yourself, I highly reccomend this razor to anybody. They are so worth every cent spent to buy these razors and there are coupons online for discounts, check it out, you'll love them no doubt! #sponsored
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great shave! My husband tested out the new Schick Hydro 5 and was quite happy with the results. Schick is not his usual brand of razor, but is definitely one we would buy going forward. The shave is clean and comfortable. The razor is easy to hold/use. Very happy with this razor. #sponsored *I was sent this product for free to try and rate by Mayahood and Shick Hydro Canada
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick Hydro 5 Disposable Razors I was provided a package of Schick Hydro 5 Disposable razors to review from Milk & Coco. I have been using them for the last little while to trim my facial hair, they work exceptionally well and have not caused any irritation. The blades are nice and sharp which works great for getting a clean crisp edge on my neckline. I was skeptical a disposable could work as great as my other razors but it definitely did a much better job. I will definitely recoomend this to friends and family. #sponsored
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's a Believer! I received a sample for hubby to try and he was thrilled with the results. A nice, close shave, and easy glide. He emphasized how well it maneuvered over his chin esoecially. It has instantly become his new favorite razor. He bought the 8 blade refills at one store for $31. And then when we did our weekly shopping trip at our usual store, he found them for $22. So, it pays to shop around. He is now well stocked up and has a face I love to touch even more than before! :)
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby's Impressed I gave these to my hubby to try out. Believe me, he has used many types of disposable razors. He says it's not as good as a traditional razor, but as far as disposable goes, it's the best out there.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor - close shave. I received the Schick Hydro 5 razor for my husband. The razor did the job well - providing a very clean shave without irritation. The razor is great for daily use and was found a bit more difficult on a tougher shave (if left for a few days). Great product.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor for my thick beard As a man with thick, course hair that grows fast I can appreciate a good razor. I have been known to let my beard grow long because my sensitive skin would break out in pimples if I shaved too often. I have used this razor for a couple of weeks now having shaved multiple times and I am still not getting razor burn. One swipe of the blade gets me a close shave saving me lots of time as well.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick Hydro® 5 Disposable This razor may just be a girls best friend! Both hubby enjoyed a clean, smooth shave that lasted a few days and I enjoyed it for myself with a nice close shave on my legs that was also hydrating and cut free. The handle makes it easy to hold, twist and turn. It didn't seem to dull very fast, used a few times before I would say I needed to throw it away. It is also great for taking on trips and getaways. I would seriously consider giving up my razor brand and purchasing this one. Thanks Parent club for the chance to try it out!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Razor My husband used this razor and was very impressed. He said it contoured his face well and he had no irritation after using it. He was able to get a close even shave quickly and easily. Not going to lie, I snagged one of the razors for myself! It's tough to come across a good razor so I jumped on the opportunity!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best disposable blades ever!! I was given the opportunity to review this product and I happily passed it on to my husband to try. My husband loves it and says it is the best disposable blades he has ever used. He really likes the hydrating gel reservoir which he says leaves his sensitive skin feeling smooth and nicely moisturized. He also likes the sturdy long handle and says that it gives a close shave without irritating his skin. I think the built-in instant lubricant is his favourite feature as he has dry, sensitive skin. Overall he really loves it and I think this will a staple in my house now. Thank you Schick Hydro for such an innovative product!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love Was given a #sponsored opportunity to try this product, and I just love these razors. I used them myself instead of my usual brand, and these work so much better. I highly recommend them for a smooth shave. The only issue that I had was that I found them sort of hard to hang on to and keep a grip on. Other than that this is a fantastic product!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic razor As a dry shaver I found your razor more than adequate for me with only water. The lubricating edge was fantastic. I used the razor 3 times and it worked well each time before it felt dull enough to throw away. The number of individual blades made for a very comfortable, Nick free shave. I thought at one point I was going to get nicked, but not at all. The over all shave was so close I compared it to baby's skin. At my age (45) having a razor shave that close and that smooth was an incredible surprise! Thank you so much for the opportunity to try such a great razor. I would do it again anytime!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this razor Received this product as a review and I must say I loved it!! It is a nice size and very easy to hold, it left my legs nice and smooth (yes, I know its a mens razor :) ) It didn't dull quickly either, still going strong after 2 weeks! For a disposable, I must say I'm very impressed!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic razor The Schick hydro 5 razor worked great on my legs. The grip on the razor was very comfortable in my hand and was not too light like most disposable razors. It left my legs very smooth and soft, and I didn't get any nicks or cuts. I loved the moisturizing strip, which left my legs feeling moisturized ,even without putting lotion on them. Overall I would recommend this razor to others and I would purchase in the future.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up to the job on coarse, stubborn beards! These are hubby's favourite, best performing brand. He has a very coarse beard, which often snags/pulls, and that is all but eliminated using a fresh Schick Hydro razor. He especially appreciates the pivoting head, and says the moisture strip does its job without leaving a gummy residue behind as others can.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058023005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Men's 5 Blade Razor | Schick® Hydro® 5

Schick Hydro® 5 Razor

Its exclusive 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* provide instant lubricating protection and hydrates for up to 1 hour after you shave. Plus, our five Ultra Glide® Blades contain built-in skin guards that help control skin flow to help reduce friction.

SEE PRODUCT
Men's Sensitive Skin Razor | Schick® Hydro® 5

Schick Hydro® 5 Sensitive Razor

Dermatologist-tested for men’s sensitive skin, with 7 Hydrating Gel Pools to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave.

SEE PRODUCT
Men's Beard Groomer | Schick® Hydro® 5 Groomer

Schick Hydro® 5 Groomer

The only 4-in-1 high performance styling tool that shaves, grooms, edges and hydrates throughout each shave.

SEE PRODUCT
5 Blade Razor Refills | Schick® Hydro® 5 Refills

Schick Hydro® 5 Refills

With 7 Hydrating Gel Pools designed to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave. Available in 4, 8, and 12 count.

SEE PRODUCT