Schick Hydro 5 Front
Schick Hydro 5 Front
Schick Hydro 5 back
Schick Hydro 5 back
5 blade razor Schick Hydro 5
5 blade razor Schick Hydro 5
5 blade razor Schick Hydro 5
5 blade razor Schick Hydro 5
Schick Hydro 5 Pack
Schick Hydro 5 Pack

Schick Hydro® 5 Razor

You’re a man. You’ve got facial hair. And most likely, that means you’ve used a lot of razors, but you were never satisfied. Try the Schick Hydro® 5 Razor – designed like no other razor to protect your skin from irritation.

Its exclusive 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* provide instant lubricating protection – and hydrates for up to 1 hour after you shave. Plus, our five Ultra Glide® Blades contain built-in skin guards that control skin flow to help reduce friction.

*Hydrates throughout each shave



About Schick Hydro® 5 Razor

The Schick Hydro® razors have a proprietary design that is different from competitors to help deliver hydration throughout each shave. The Schick Hydro® 5 razor features an ergonomic design and lubrication that will give you our ultimate shaving experience. Its exclusive 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* hydrate your skin throughout each shave, and its five Ultra Glide® Blades feature a large guardbar design to increase skin stretch, resulting in a smooth shave. The high-performance shaver also features a Flip Trimmer for precise trimming in hard-to-reach areas.

7 Hydrating Gel Pools*

The 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* are designed to provide instant lubricating protection, featuring a lubricant surface area increase of 80%. Plus, Schick Hydro® hydrates* your skin for up to 1 hour after you shave.

*Hydrates throughout each shave

Flip Trimmer for Hard-to-reach Areas

The Flip Trimmer on Schick Hydro® offers a unique design for those hard-to-trim places. With a simple flick of your thumb, you can flip back the 7 Hydrating Gel Pools* so that all five blades touch the skin.

*Hydrates throughout each shave

Ultra Glide® Blades with Skin Guards

Our five Ultra Glide® Blades feature skin guards at the top of each blade, doubling the number of points of contact between the blades and skin – all to control skin flow to help reduce friction as you shave. Narrow blade spans minimize skin bulge to help smooth the flow of skin across the blades.

Ergonomically Designed Handle

Premium high-gloss metal and ergonomic design makes the Schick Hydro® 5 Razor fit naturally in your hand.

asad
Schick Hydro® 5 Razor (1 Up) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_840158015185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Razor Very Comfortable Shave. I Am An African American Man And I Have Very Sensitive Skin And I Get Bumps Very Easily And My Skin Was Getting Very Irritated, Until I Started Using The Schick Razors I Have No More Bumps Or Skin Irritation. I Will Not Use Any Other Razor But The Schick Hydros Or The Schick Xtreams I Highly Recommend These Razors To Both Men And Women!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick HYDRO 5, the Smoothest shave ever, Schick has the Smoothest shave i have ever experienced, picked up the Schick Hydro 5 last week, and turned out to be one of the best experience ever. try it to find out
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from College Counselor I have used these for years and always got a good shade from them.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever I have always dreaded shaving - blades would nick and give me razor burn, causing rash and zits; electrics just didn't work well and also irritated my skin. Tried every blade from every brand and both foil and circular electrics - finally discovered these Shicks and it was like night & day, no burn, felt so smooth and zero irritation. Unreal. I'm even wasting time writing a friggin review because they are such a cut above (pardon). The new version is even better which is a bonus. I shave daily and have used them for about 3 years.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Convinced I've been using the Gillette blades for many years. I wanted to try this and bought some at a great price. It's been a month now and I can truly say, it's my best shave ever. Congrats on a great product.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have been using this razor for years, and find it to be fantastic. I use it with Cremo shaving cream and get a very smooth and close shave. The blades last so much longer than any other of the many I have tried. I have a very thick and tough beard and it easily shaves it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor for the shave I have been using this razor for over 7 years and I have tryed other razors but I think that Schick is the best razor for me and my face.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves it I bought it for my husband he's been using it for more three years know he likes this razor.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it I am in love with the hydro 5 razor this razor make my life a little easier when saveing
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great my daughter gifted me. It is a wonderful machine for men's shave
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Razor Tested I was given this razor as part of my Christmas present. I had fear to try it since I am on blood thinners and feared getting cut. I like to say wow. I love it and not scratch on my face. Also love that one shave and all facial hair is gone. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My skin is so sensitive this is the only product I can use. I get a close shave that lasts even. I can't find a better product to meet my needs! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great razor . I would recommend it. Best razor ever....
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feel to hold onto very smooth shave with a surprising long lastong blade
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that delivers Good Morning, Being more or less Semi-Retired, living on a fixed income I have to be careful regarding purchases avoiding things not worth the cost. I have always thought of Schick as a Company with a sophisticated name and never paid much attention to the product line. A year or so ago I tried a multi blade razor actually from Gillette which was costly and frankly did not live up to the fancy claims in advertising. Finished using this and then returned to the double edge blade and razor I've had for years. Then a few months ago I bought a two can special of Edge shaving gel and attached on a special offer was a Schick Hydro 5 razor. After sometime I needed to change blades on my antiquated shaving system. Not having any blades I then picked up my Hydro 5 razor and bean to shave with it. At first I thought I forgot to remove the safety cap as the razor felt as smooth as I began to shave. Realizing I had removed the cap I continued to shave and could not believe how smooth and close a shave I was experiencing! When finished I just looked at the razor and was a bit surprised at how close the shave was with no nicks or cuts which I got with the multi blade razor I used from Gillette previously. The design on the Hydro 5 is amazing and the shave one gets from this is like having a butler shaving me with a super sharp straight razor. Then a week or so later I needed shaving cream and bought your Hydro gel and with this amazing combination got the smoothest and most comfortable shave ever. Further I then realized I had been using the Hydro 5 razor for well over a month and the quality of shaves well after a month of use was as good as the first day I began using it. In today's age of fancy marketing and hot advertising for the most part products don’t' live up to outrageous claims. Not so with Schick In the past I looked at Schick as a Company with a fancy sophisticated name......Now I see Schick as the Company that delivers. Thanks for your great products and I look forward to now trying other Schick products with the confidence I'm using the best. Have a great day.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from performs great! I personally own this razor,so I can say its a very good razor..and the price was well worth it,as you get five blades for a clean shave
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closet shave ever Gillette never was this close. The lubricating makes for a complete process. Price is right too!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome bought this two ago i am so happy that i got this awesome
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Razor! I recently started shaving my head about a month ago. I went to the store and bought a Gillette fusion proglide with the protective strip. I went through 4 of those in a month at an expensive cost. I tried to buy a cheaper razor and cut myself instantly. Then I was at the store earlier this week about to drop 24 bucks for four replacement blades when I remember I had seen a commercial for the new schick hydro 5 so I picked one up for 8 bucks with 2 blades. I was absolutely amazed with the shave this razor gave on the first pass. The hydrating strip is really unique too and made my second pass for any missed spots super easy. I am sold on these razors now and the flipping back top for trimming is awesome as well now I can get in close around my ears and edge my beard. I would highly recommend trying one!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this razor This is the best razor I ever used I'm on the automatic order system
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Razor I've been using this razor for a couple of months now. It's the best one I can remember using. After a week of use, I get a new one and pass it to my wife for her legs. I didn't mention when I switched to see if I'd get a reaction. I did, she was impressed with it even with it being a week old.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than ever smooth is good I have sensitive skin and this product work good
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a razor I bought this razor not too long ago and I must say I was was very satisfied. It took the tough hair made of copper wire of my face with ease. Very pleased
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great love it it is def one of the best products i have ever used.. i reccommend it for everyone that uses a razor. must get it..
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great poduct Im so happy that i tried this product and it make me feel good
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome I'm so happy I bought this it works so well I recommend this to everyone
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's makes my face feel just right I'm so glad I bought this it saved my life thanks.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Best By Each and Every Test Schick Never has a razor made until this Schick Hydro 5 that supercedes any and all razors made before. The Utmost for a clean smooth and fresh shave
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the hydro i bought this to try for the first time and after using it, i absolutely can't put this razor down i love it. It is a great product will buy again and again great work Schick.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth awesome for sensitive skin, price is right love the color of it easy to hold on too
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_840158015185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Men's Sensitive Skin Razor | Schick® Hydro® 5

Schick Hydro® 5 Sensitive Razor

Dermatologist-tested for men’s sensitive skin, with 7 Hydrating Gel Pools to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave.

SEE PRODUCT
Men's Beard Groomer | Schick® Hydro® 5 Groomer

Schick Hydro® 5 Groomer

The only 4-in-1 high performance styling tool that shaves, grooms, edges and hydrates throughout each shave.

SEE PRODUCT
5 Blade Razor Refills | Schick® Hydro® 5 Refills

Schick Hydro® 5 Refills

With 7 Hydrating Gel Pools designed to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave. Available in 4, 8, and 12 count.

SEE PRODUCT
Men's 5 Blade Disposable Razor | Schick® Hydro® 5 Disposable

Schick Hydro® 5 Disposables

Our best disposable shaves for your skin, with 7 Hydrating Gel Pools to provide instant lubricating protection and hydrate throughout each shave. Available in 3 count.

SEE PRODUCT