Schick womens silk effects plus smooth shave womens razor
Schick womens silk effects plus smooth shave womens razor

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Featuring microfine wires that help prevent nicks and irritation, the Schick® Silk Effects® Plus razor helps you achieve a safe and smooth shave.

This razor includes a comfort strip that delivers vitamin E and aloe to help minimize irritation, as well as a contoured rubber handle for a steady grip.



About Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Microfine Wires to  Prevent Irritation

The Schick® Silk Effects® Plus razor features microfine wires that optimize contact with your skin to give you a close shave while guarding against nicks and irritation.

Comfort Strip with Vitamin E and Aloe

This razor's comfort strip with aloe and vitamin E help enhance razor glide to help protect skin from nicks and irritation, so you get an incredibly smooth shave. For optimal results, use with Skintimate® Shave Gel (sold separately).

Contoured Handle for a Steady Grip

The razor is designed with a contoured rubber handle that is easy to maneuver for a steady, comfortable shave.

asad asad
Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back! I have been using this razor for years and can't find the razor or refills. I have tried the other Schick razors and don't like them. I get razor burn with them and never did I cut myself or razor burn with the silk effects. I don't understand why you would get rid of the best product you have!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back! I have used this razor for over 20 yrs. Prior to that I was always nicking and cutting myself. My daughters grew up learning to shsve their legs with this razor and still have been. Unfortunately, we can't find the razor or refills in our local stores any longer! I have 2 refill blades left and I am using them for as long as I can. This is an excellent product for those of us who have very sensitive skin! Please bring the Silk Effects Plus razor back!!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Miss It! I have used this razor for years and suddenly I am unable to locate a store that carries this particular razor. I have not had any issues with irritation, skin nicks or that horrible skin removal from razors of the past.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever!!! I have been using this razor for many years and absolutely love it. I have not been able to find refills for it so I have been trying other brands and but nothing compares to this one. I love how it is made bigger than most others which to me feels like I can maneuver it better and get in hard to reach places without the fear of nicking myself. Please continue to make these with refills.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Product This was my first time shaving today,so I was really happy to see that this product didn't cut me. The handle has a no slip grip, so I was fine. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal to this product since the 1990's Please do not discontinue this razor. I have tried other products, and this razor plus a sensitive skin gel is the *only* way I can shave without seriously irritating and nicking my skin. I will not stop using this product as long as you keep making it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite razor EVER!!! I love this razor!!! I keep one at home and one in my overnight bag!! I have been using this razor for about 20 years or more! I bought these for each of my 3 girls ( and some of their friends) when they were beginning to shave. The shape and size is perfect for hands of any size and I have not ever cut myself with it. I have M S and I shake extremely bad and yet I can rely on my Silk Effects for a nice close shave without worrying about cuts! Now I am teaching my granddaughters to shave their legs with confidence and no fear of cutting themselves. Please do not discontinue this razor! The shape is so much easier for me to handle than the skinny razors!!! Thank you for this amazing razor!!!❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ it!!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WON"T USE ANOTHER RAZOR!!!!! I have used this razor for MANY years, so long I can't even remember. Every other razor tends to pull my hair or cuts me. I can use this razor without fear of being cut! I recently noticed it is not at very many stores. PLEASE DON'T STOP SELLING IT!! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor I can't use any other razor. This is the only razor that doesn't leave rashes on my legs. Every other razor makes me look like I broke out in an eczema rash on my legs. My daughter has the same issue and found this razor works for her too. IDK what i'll do if they ever stop making it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the wire blade protectors. Great razor, I love this shaver, I love the safety feature of wires over the blades. This is a wonderful item. I taught all my daughters to shave with this shaver.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor I've loved this razor for a long time! I'm so sad that they no longer sell them at Walmart or Target. I would love to find it again!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth shave Love this razor, my legs are usually all cut up with most shavers, I love this product.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years! This is the shaver I started shaving with at 14... now almost 32 and I love it! Never cut myself, perfect small handle. I feel I would have an anxiety attack if it were discontinued.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been using for silk effect for years. Love everything about it
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great razor! I've had mine at least 10 years, I've tried others when I've forgotten to take it on vacation- and always want this on e back. works wonders--- can't find blade refills...
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Schick Silk Effects I've used this shaver my entire life and I love it. My Walmart doesn't carry it anymore. I don't understand why. I will have to buy this one online, or try to find a different one, which I've tried before and have always come back to Schick Silk Effects!! There's nothing that works better!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this awesome razor Have been using this for years now and love the wrapped blades, they helped my sensitive skin from getting cuts. The refills are way to expensive, so when I can find the razor with 2 blades, I find it cheaper that way. It's been difficult to find them lately
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor Makes my legs f I'll eel soft have used for yearse Thanks Jodi
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor Ever ...Please don't stop making it!!! I have been using this razor for over 20 plus years. I love it!! During that twenty plus years there were a "few" instances when I thought I would try a new razor. After using the other blades and dealing with bleeding cuts, I threw them away and returned to my Silk Effects razor forever! I can honestly say the silk effects razor is the only razor I have used for the last 15 years consistently. The silk effects razor has wires that prevent the blades from cutting your skin. This has been the best razor I have ever used!!! I recently needed new blades and was totally upset to find that Walmart does not carry them anymore. I hope I can find refills at the Dollar store. Please do not stop making this razor!!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor! I have used this razor for many years. It is my absolute favorite razor. I was recently disappointed to find that my local store stopped carrying it. I sadly gave in and bought Schick Hydrosilk. I hate it. I tried a couple other razors by Schick, too, and I can't stand them. They do not compare to Silk Effects. I hate that I will have to order this online, and I kind of feel like I better order a lifetime supply while I can. Please, Schick, do not discontinue this razor. I know too many women who would probably give up on Schick after that. I know I'm about to.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONE AND ONLY SHAVER Have been using this brand/model since it first came out, but now they are impossible to find. Please, say the rumors of discontinuation are untrue and unfounded. The newer Schick razors don't last nearly as long and are not as skin friendly (even with mixing shampoo/body wash with shaving gel)
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a leg saver!! My mom bought this razor for me when I started shaving as a teenager and I have used it since then. That was over a decade ago. It was my plan to teach my daughter to shave with it and now I am finding out they are discontinuing it and it is so very sad. It was the best razor in the world! It has seriously altered my life. Please bring it back. It was seriously something that could be passed down through generations. I wouldn't have to worry about my daughter slicing her shin from her ankle to her knee. Why stop making something so amazing?
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bumps I bought it two days ago and it works great, no pain, scratches or bumps.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best razor ever . I have always used it and never had any nicks or cut when shaving.now I can't find the blades anywhere in my area.are they being discontinued. I hope not because they are the only razors I can use because of a medical condition and fear of getting infections from a cut.I really loved these razors and love to find some in my area.please don't quit making them!!!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor Ever made I wish it wasn't so hard to find this razor. It is the best razor on the market in my opinion. I have to guess you are not going to continue making it, though you should.I tried the Hydro Silk since I couldn't Find any Silk effects in my area. I think that Hydro Silk razor is not good at all, and very expensive. For the price I would expect a much better shave. With or without cream it does a very poor job of shaving. I've not had so many nicks & cuts from a razor since the days I used a single blade Bic razor. You need to keep producing the Silk Effects razor and forget about the Hydro Silk line. I know you have many many women who love & swear by the Silk Effects Plus Razor. Why change something that is wonderful?
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my razor since my first shave I bought this razor the first time as a teen and have loved it since. I've tried others and they just aren't the same. I go out of my way to find this one I love it!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy shower item I really want to use this brand of a shaving razor again, because my mom taught me how to use it back when I was in high school. Shaving takes a lot of patience.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor! I have been using this razor forever! It's the only razor I will now but.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor I have used this razor for many years and I love it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor! I have loved this razor since I was 14! I am 30 now. I am very disappointed that it has become hard to find where I live...
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Women's Razor Refills | Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Specially-designed twin blades with aloe & vitamin E strip provide a safe, smooth, worry-free shave every time.

SEE PRODUCT