Schick womens silk effects plus smooth shave womens razor
Schick womens silk effects plus smooth shave womens razor

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Featuring microfine wires that help prevent nicks and irritation, the Schick® Silk Effects® Plus razor helps you achieve a safe and smooth shave.

This razor includes a comfort strip that delivers vitamin E and aloe to help minimize irritation, as well as a contoured rubber handle for a steady grip.



About Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Microfine Wires to  Prevent Irritation

The Schick® Silk Effects® Plus razor features microfine wires that optimize contact with your skin to give you a close shave while guarding against nicks and irritation.

Comfort Strip with Vitamin E and Aloe

This razor's comfort strip with aloe and vitamin E help enhance razor glide to help protect skin from nicks and irritation, so you get an incredibly smooth shave. For optimal results, use with Skintimate® Shave Gel (sold separately).

Contoured Handle for a Steady Grip

The razor is designed with a contoured rubber handle that is easy to maneuver for a steady, comfortable shave.

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leg shaver ever! I'm exactly in the same boat as Sadie! Please don't ever discontinue this razor and refills. The microwire has saved my shins and ankle bones from carnage since I discovered it in my late 20's! Now in my 40's, I won't teach my 13 year old without finding her one ...which is why I'm here online trying to find it! Please, for the love of all things fair and just, do not discontinue this design!! If anything, start advertising it again. Close shaving shouldn't have to mean risking a massive, painful "scalping" and hemorrhage! Thanks!!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Been Using for YEARS! Best Value and Results I have been using this razor for years and have recently tried to find refills and/or new razors. It appears that the product has been (or is being) discontinued. I am SUPER sad. I even tried another brand and was so disappointed I returned the product. Please don't discontinue this product! There are so many that love it.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome razor. Where do I find these razors?! Were they dicontinued because I can’t find them and I have been using them for years!!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this razor since it came out. I have tried numerous other razors and none of them work as well as this one. I am very upset that I cannot find refills for it very often. However as long as I can find them somewhere I will only use this razor. It is the only one that doesn't feel like my legs are burning when I use it.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and I'm so glad i did....
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite razor!! Please don’t discontinue! I have been using this razor for years now. I have tried other brands and other Schick styles and nothing works like Silk Effects Plus. If it works for people, why get rid of it. Keep your loyal customers. I have finally found it at Dollar General but have to order the refills online.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbeatable razor I have been using this razor for many years and can't live without it!!!! I used to get nicks all the time until I tried this one. Haven't stopped using and hopefully it will come back. I have tried other ones, but still not as good as this one. It's a good one for young girls just starting to shave.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unable to find anywhere I see I am not the only one who has been using this for many years and cannot find refills. I like the larger shape and that the head does not pivot "to go with your curves" so you have more control. As an older woman, it gets increasingly harder to hold the thinner handles. This one fits right in your hand. Please bring it back. Also do not like the Intuition which is larger, but the "lather around the razor" does not work well at all.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Make it More Easily Available! I have been using this razor for as long as I can remember (probably at lease 20 years). I have tried others and always end up nicking myself. I love the wider handle and thicker head - it is easy to grip and control (and I think it's the reason for less nicks). I don't want to use anything else! It is getting more and more difficult to find the razor and replacement heads. Why aren't you distributing this product to other stores? I had to order from Amazon. Please consider bringing it back to the stores!!! Thanks.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this razor for years and now I can't find them any where! Help!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this asa free sample many years ago. I love it. It is the best. I almost never nick myself and the blades last forever!! I've tried other razors and they just don't measure up. It fits in my hand really great. I am really comfortable using this.Now I can't find it and mine finally fell apart.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back It's getting harder to find replacement blades. This razor and replacement blades have been off of store shelves for months. Please bring this back to the market.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor I have ever used I have been using this razor for at least year now and would not trade it for any other. I just wish it was easier to purchase the refills.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor! Nothing Compares to Silk Effects I have used this razor for 20 something years. Lately I've had a hard time finding replacement blades. This razor is perfect, design is well thought out and size is great for handling. Please Schick don't discontinue this razor. Nothing on the market compares to the Silk Effects razor. I have been a very happy and satisfied customer and I hope to continue buying my favorite razor from the store shelves.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only razor I've used for many many years! This past Christmas I was shopping at Target and found the refill cartridges but not the razor itself. Well I bought 3 packages and now the other day I was there and didn't fond any! Come on, bring it back. A loyal customer!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back! I have been using this razor for years and can't find the razor or refills. I have tried the other Schick razors and don't like them. I get razor burn with them and never did I cut myself or razor burn with the silk effects. I don't understand why you would get rid of the best product you have!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back! I have used this razor for over 20 yrs. Prior to that I was always nicking and cutting myself. My daughters grew up learning to shsve their legs with this razor and still have been. Unfortunately, we can't find the razor or refills in our local stores any longer! I have 2 refill blades left and I am using them for as long as I can. This is an excellent product for those of us who have very sensitive skin! Please bring the Silk Effects Plus razor back!!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Miss It! I have used this razor for years and suddenly I am unable to locate a store that carries this particular razor. I have not had any issues with irritation, skin nicks or that horrible skin removal from razors of the past.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever!!! I have been using this razor for many years and absolutely love it. I have not been able to find refills for it so I have been trying other brands and but nothing compares to this one. I love how it is made bigger than most others which to me feels like I can maneuver it better and get in hard to reach places without the fear of nicking myself. Please continue to make these with refills.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Product This was my first time shaving today,so I was really happy to see that this product didn't cut me. The handle has a no slip grip, so I was fine. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal to this product since the 1990's Please do not discontinue this razor. I have tried other products, and this razor plus a sensitive skin gel is the *only* way I can shave without seriously irritating and nicking my skin. I will not stop using this product as long as you keep making it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite razor EVER!!! I love this razor!!! I keep one at home and one in my overnight bag!! I have been using this razor for about 20 years or more! I bought these for each of my 3 girls ( and some of their friends) when they were beginning to shave. The shape and size is perfect for hands of any size and I have not ever cut myself with it. I have M S and I shake extremely bad and yet I can rely on my Silk Effects for a nice close shave without worrying about cuts! Now I am teaching my granddaughters to shave their legs with confidence and no fear of cutting themselves. Please do not discontinue this razor! The shape is so much easier for me to handle than the skinny razors!!! Thank you for this amazing razor!!!❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ it!!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WON"T USE ANOTHER RAZOR!!!!! I have used this razor for MANY years, so long I can't even remember. Every other razor tends to pull my hair or cuts me. I can use this razor without fear of being cut! I recently noticed it is not at very many stores. PLEASE DON'T STOP SELLING IT!! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor I can't use any other razor. This is the only razor that doesn't leave rashes on my legs. Every other razor makes me look like I broke out in an eczema rash on my legs. My daughter has the same issue and found this razor works for her too. IDK what i'll do if they ever stop making it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the wire blade protectors. Great razor, I love this shaver, I love the safety feature of wires over the blades. This is a wonderful item. I taught all my daughters to shave with this shaver.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor I've loved this razor for a long time! I'm so sad that they no longer sell them at Walmart or Target. I would love to find it again!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth shave Love this razor, my legs are usually all cut up with most shavers, I love this product.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years! This is the shaver I started shaving with at 14... now almost 32 and I love it! Never cut myself, perfect small handle. I feel I would have an anxiety attack if it were discontinued.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been using for silk effect for years. Love everything about it
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great razor! I've had mine at least 10 years, I've tried others when I've forgotten to take it on vacation- and always want this on e back. works wonders--- can't find blade refills...
Date published: 2016-10-03
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Women's Razor Refills | Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Specially-designed twin blades with aloe & vitamin E strip provide a safe, smooth, worry-free shave every time.

SEE PRODUCT