Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.
Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus refills feature specially-designed blades and a confort strip with aloe & vitamin E strip for a safe, smooth shave. Worry-Free Shaving Just Got Better!

Microfine wires make getting a close shave easy. Plus, they help protect your skin from nicks, cuts and irritation.



About Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Twin Blades with Microfine Wires Prevent Razor Burn

Each Schick® Silk Effects® Plus cartridge features 2 blades with microfine wires that optimize contact with your skin to give you a close shave while guarding against nicks and Irritation.

Comfort Strip with Vitamin E and Aloe

Each refill cartridge has a comfort strip with aloe and vitamin E to help enhance razor glide to and protect skin from nicks and irritation so you can get an incredibly smooth shave. For optimal results, use with Skintimate® Shave Gel (sold separately).

asad asad
Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refill (5ct) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever! As many other reviewers, I have used this razor for over 20 years, I need the extra wire protection as I am good at scraping myself! As much as I wish the would have them in stores again, I am thankful to have found them online again (which I hadn't been able to for over a year)! I started using the intuition since it was the only other out there with protective wires...it was expensive and didn't last long! If I have to continue to order online, I will. Especially now I have a second daughter getting ready to start shaving I am happy these are available again and I will be stocking up!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor I have used this razor for over 20 years, but you cannot find the cartridge refills in the stores. I'm just like all of your other reviewers, frustrated that the only way you can get them is to order them online and pay shipping charges. That just adds to the bottom line and they cost enough without adding the shipping charge. Can you use a substitute refill for this razor? If so, tell me what I can use. BRING THEM BACK TO THE STORES!!!!! PLEASE
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE IN STORES For 20 years these are the only razor blades I can use on my skin. Every other razor feels like I'm tearing my skin off. When I do happen to find them in random stores I buy in bulk because I never know when I can find them again. Please make available in stores again!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor..Need to keep Refills in stores! I'm just like all these other women... Ive been using this razor for over 15 yrs and i absolutely love it and cant find anything else like it. But, you can't find the refill blades in stores anymore. I live in Tennessee (Nashville area) and found 1 Dollar General that carried the refills but in the last 2 months they stopped carrying them, too! Please listen to us and stock shelves with refill blades. From all these reviews, I don't see how you can go wrong.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOve these razors Bring these back. I've been using these for 15years the best. Now you can't find the refills have tried several others these are the only ones that don't leave shaver burn. Please bring these back. Look at the reviews everyone wants them back
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Availability I think you can see by the reviews. You need to stock the stores with refills!!!!! I love this Razor and have been using it for over 20 years. I have been searching every store I stop in for refills. What gives?
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm in my 30's and this razor has rocked 15 yrs! Is there a reason this awesome, thin, comfortable razor only sells at Walmart??? It's almost 35 and have used this razor for about 20 years and it is the best!! Only thin razor out there that works on this fair-skinned Latina course hair in small areas that the big blades don't reach. (Aka: embarrassing dark mustache on albino skin!). LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them but can't find them The only place I can buy them now is on Amazon.. I've looked at all the Wal-Mart stores and Walgreen's around me and nobody carries the refills.. WHY?? This is the only razor I will use!! So I bought many refills from Amazon so hopeful I won't run out till y'all can start restocking the stores again!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor but I have used this razor for years..maybe 30 years!! I love this razor but the blades are next to impossible to find! Please stock these in more stores. A little lower price would be helpful as well :)
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please stock these in stores again! I have been using this type of razor for years and can't find anything comparable! I love this razor, however, cannot find the refills in the stores anymore. Please bring these back in the store!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please stock in stores Please continue to stock refill blades in stores. We have a family of 4 girls who will only use this type of razor and we cannot find refills!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and gives a gentle, clean shave Can't find the refill blades in the store now! I am very disappointed, been using this razor for years.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor EVER I have used this razor for years. At times, I haven't been able to find refills and in my panic, I try a different type of razor. Even though they are still Schick, NONE compare to this one. PLEASE do not stop selling these. The newer, long, skinny handles are the worst. They are harder to grip and I feel so out of control. HATE THEM! I haven't been able to find the refills in my Walmart or Meijer recently and I'm about to panic again!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!!! Please do not discontinue, I can't find them in store and I'm getting worried!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor I have been using this razor for many years and love it. I even bought the same kind for each of my daughter's when they started shaving. Now we can't find replacement blades anywhere anymore and havn't been happy with any of the replacement razors we've tried. Please make this product more accessible on the FL market again.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best style for arthritis hands I have been using this one since it came out. The wide base handle is easy to use when my hands are in pain. No slipping causing cuts.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please sell more of these again! I have been using Silk Effects for YEARS. I got one for my 12 yr old daughter and we both love it. When I couldn't find the refills I bought two other razors and they are horrible. I can't find refills for these anywhere. I called your CS and gave my zip code and they couldn't find find any either! She said you still make them so please get these back into a wider market! Please update your survey at the bottom- I don't need to worry about my facial skin and shaving!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back I use this razor and my daughter uses it. Best product for teaching young girls how to shave with. Its protective wires make it easy to shave and you don't have to worry about gouging your skin.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 Like many of the women who left reviews, I've also have used the silk effects plus for years! I even taught my teenage daughter how to shave with this razor, I love it & it's getting harder and harder to find.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and only women's razor now phased out? As you can see from the other reviews, Schlick had got it right for women with the Silk Effects razor until you let the men again oversee the women's products division. All of your razors since are basically jewel-toned clones of the men's ones , and thereby, inferior products. They are clumsy, heavy, hard to grip with blade heads too large to get into delicate places. Please let the women back at the product development meetings so you can give us something better to replace this tried and true model, and really, perfect women's razor (not just to me, but to my daughter as well). P.S. Even your closing survey for this email is designed for a male consumer. How sensitive is my facial skin? What about my underarms and legs for crying out loud? By the way, I also purchase shaving products for the men in my family. I am one of your biggest consumers/product influencers yet seem to be invisible.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shaver ever! I have been using this razor for longer than I can remember. My guess is 15-20 years. Unfortunately, I can't find the refill cartridges anywhere! I hope you don't plan to stop making this product...it would be a big mistake! Two weeks ago I bought a Schick Intuition out of desperation. I hate it! It's big, clunky, and not comfortable to hold. After two shavings, most of the soap around the cartridge is gone, so I still have to lather up to shave with my own soap. I finally looked on-line to see if I could find the Silk Effects cartridges. So happy that I could order them, but should I really have to go on-line to order razors, and pay an extra $5.99 for shipping??? That's just not right. PLEASE, please, please put these refills back in the stores where they belong.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last a long time I have been using the silk effects and love more than your other products. I can not find them anywhere.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please put back in stores Been using this razer for years love it but cant find the refills, please bring it back
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY ONLY RAZOR!!!!! I am a loyal customer who has been using the Silk Effects and Silk Effects Plus razors for 24 years. I have severe psoriasis and this is the only razor that I can use. I have been having a hard time finding it in my area as well and I have to wonder especially after reading a lot of these reviews WHY it's no longer being available. PLEASE, PLEASE RECONSIDER AND MAKE THESE AVAILABLE AGAIN.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Silk Effects razors Best razors I have owned - one for more than 20 years, another (floral design) that uses the same blade I bought less than a year ago before I knew that I would not be able to get blades. Schick, responding to all the rave reviews you get about these razors, why are you not making the razors and the blades any longer? I know it is about money, however, would that gesture good for the customer not be wise, making us good advertisers for Schick? The opposite does not make for good customer service!!! I have two razors and can't buy blades. Why in the world would I buy another Schick razor or recommend it to anyone else? I would like a reply from Schick, please, before I throw my Schick razors in the trash. Please note: The answer below to the Question: Would you buy this product again would not allow me to put No. It automatically put in Yes. The correct answer is that what I need (blades) are not available. Would I throw my Schick razors in the trash and buy another Schick razor? The answer is a no-brainer. Of course not.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't find in my town I have been using this brand for years.. I can no longer find it in my Walmart or my dollar general stores. Please don't discontinue this. I can not use the wide bigger heads and this is truly the only product I can use. Wish I could find it locally..
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor invented!! I have used this razor for about 20 years now all these fancy razors are coming out, all I need is my silk affect forever!! Nothing better please do not discontinue!!! If stores only knew the money they would make by these rated 5 stars by people with sensitive skin..
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Don't Discontinue! My open letter to the manufacturer: Just as is the case with so many reviews on your website for this product, my local Walmart has stopped carrying the refill blades for Silk Effects Plus. On your main page, it states that it is available at Dollar General and Amazon. With a 4.9/5 star rating by your customers, it's hard to believe that you would make this product so difficult to locate. If you read the reviews on your website, you will know that you are disappointing many faithful customers, including me. Please reconsider and make this product available in stores once again. Thank you for reading my message.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I am on blood thinners for 6 years now I love the product I never cut myself with this razor but Walmart stopped caring it and I can't find it now oh I need this one where can I get this razor refill please help me
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product The only blades I have used for more than 10 yrs now. Please make it easier to buy these in stores. :(
Date published: 2017-03-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Smooth Shave Women's Razor | Schick® Silk Effects® Plus

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Microfine wires help prevent nicks and irritation. Plus vitamin E a comfort strip with vitamin E and aloe ensures a silky-smooth shave.

SEE PRODUCT