Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.
Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus refills feature specially-designed blades and a confort strip with aloe & vitamin E strip for a safe, smooth shave. Worry-Free Shaving Just Got Better!

Microfine wires make getting a close shave easy. Plus, they help protect your skin from nicks, cuts and irritation.



About Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Twin Blades with Microfine Wires Prevent Razor Burn

Each Schick® Silk Effects® Plus cartridge features 2 blades with microfine wires that optimize contact with your skin to give you a close shave while guarding against nicks and Irritation.

Comfort Strip with Vitamin E and Aloe

Each refill cartridge has a comfort strip with aloe and vitamin E to help enhance razor glide to and protect skin from nicks and irritation so you can get an incredibly smooth shave. For optimal results, use with Skintimate® Shave Gel (sold separately).

asad asad
Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refill (5ct) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor Ever! Bring Back to Stores-LOYAL Buyer Best razor, only one I recommend. I ran out of my refills and am looking for them at Walmart and Target, I can only find them at Amazon or through storefronts I'm not familiar with at all. I want to buy it at my local stores. Please start selling again in the Walmart and Target, or even Sam's and Costco. I have used it for so long, possibly since the 80's, that I can't remember using any other razor. I've been loyal to it because it shaves well, no cut or nicks, it doesn't slip out of my hand in the shower, and I have better control when I shave with it than others I've tried. Friends have told me theirs were better, but when I try them, I get a bad shave or bumps and cuts. I will stay true to my Silk Effects!! I don't want to have to move to a man's razor.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more in the stores This is the only razor we love in our home. the stores do not sell the refills anymore! why is that? the other types do not shave well and does not last
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product ... .... unfortunately, like all the others here, it is hard to get the refills. I have used this razor since it first came out many years ago. I snap them up when I find them and order from Amazon but I worry that you will discontinue and this is the only razor I can use. Believe me, I have tried them all and they all fail. Including other razors made by you. Having to shave everyday, including my face is stressful enough without having to worry about finding a replacement for something that is perfect and improves the quality of my life greatly by not leaving my face full of rashes every day. Please put these refill cartridges back on store shelves.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to shelves!! I’ve been using this razor longer than I can remember. This was a great product, especially for girls new to shaving. None of the other razors compare. So disappointed it’s not sold in stores. Not a good way to keep loyal customers.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor for crippling hands I have the razor, but can't find the blades. Typical of every time I find a product that works for me, it gets discontinued. The razor is the only razor I can hold due to joint issues, so at this point, if I am unable to obtain blades, can you please tell me what blades will fit the silk effects handle? I don't want to start experimenting with new razors, especially with the price of them. Please help with this.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If the store doesn't have this product, I'll go to another store to find it.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stock back in stores please!!! I am having trouble finding these in the Houston area. I've used these razors over 20 years and loved them! None of your other razors compare to how these worked. I am missing them bad enough to look up your website and find out if you make them still?! Please read the reviews and consider bringing them back.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick Silk Effect Razors Best Razor Ever! Please don't take this razor away. It was the first razor I ever had that I did not cut my self with. Please Please bring this back to Walmart..........
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor I have looked in every store, even out of state! I was even about give up when I saw that your website doesn't show them! Until I looked at the bottom!! Please stock in stores! I have been using these for at least 20 years!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever! As many other reviewers, I have used this razor for over 20 years, I need the extra wire protection as I am good at scraping myself! As much as I wish the would have them in stores again, I am thankful to have found them online again (which I hadn't been able to for over a year)! I started using the intuition since it was the only other out there with protective wires...it was expensive and didn't last long! If I have to continue to order online, I will. Especially now I have a second daughter getting ready to start shaving I am happy these are available again and I will be stocking up!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor I have used this razor for over 20 years, but you cannot find the cartridge refills in the stores. I'm just like all of your other reviewers, frustrated that the only way you can get them is to order them online and pay shipping charges. That just adds to the bottom line and they cost enough without adding the shipping charge. Can you use a substitute refill for this razor? If so, tell me what I can use. BRING THEM BACK TO THE STORES!!!!! PLEASE
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE IN STORES For 20 years these are the only razor blades I can use on my skin. Every other razor feels like I'm tearing my skin off. When I do happen to find them in random stores I buy in bulk because I never know when I can find them again. Please make available in stores again!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor..Need to keep Refills in stores! I'm just like all these other women... Ive been using this razor for over 15 yrs and i absolutely love it and cant find anything else like it. But, you can't find the refill blades in stores anymore. I live in Tennessee (Nashville area) and found 1 Dollar General that carried the refills but in the last 2 months they stopped carrying them, too! Please listen to us and stock shelves with refill blades. From all these reviews, I don't see how you can go wrong.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOve these razors Bring these back. I've been using these for 15years the best. Now you can't find the refills have tried several others these are the only ones that don't leave shaver burn. Please bring these back. Look at the reviews everyone wants them back
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Availability I think you can see by the reviews. You need to stock the stores with refills!!!!! I love this Razor and have been using it for over 20 years. I have been searching every store I stop in for refills. What gives?
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm in my 30's and this razor has rocked 15 yrs! Is there a reason this awesome, thin, comfortable razor only sells at Walmart??? It's almost 35 and have used this razor for about 20 years and it is the best!! Only thin razor out there that works on this fair-skinned Latina course hair in small areas that the big blades don't reach. (Aka: embarrassing dark mustache on albino skin!). LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them but can't find them The only place I can buy them now is on Amazon.. I've looked at all the Wal-Mart stores and Walgreen's around me and nobody carries the refills.. WHY?? This is the only razor I will use!! So I bought many refills from Amazon so hopeful I won't run out till y'all can start restocking the stores again!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor but I have used this razor for years..maybe 30 years!! I love this razor but the blades are next to impossible to find! Please stock these in more stores. A little lower price would be helpful as well :)
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please stock these in stores again! I have been using this type of razor for years and can't find anything comparable! I love this razor, however, cannot find the refills in the stores anymore. Please bring these back in the store!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please stock in stores Please continue to stock refill blades in stores. We have a family of 4 girls who will only use this type of razor and we cannot find refills!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold and gives a gentle, clean shave Can't find the refill blades in the store now! I am very disappointed, been using this razor for years.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor EVER I have used this razor for years. At times, I haven't been able to find refills and in my panic, I try a different type of razor. Even though they are still Schick, NONE compare to this one. PLEASE do not stop selling these. The newer, long, skinny handles are the worst. They are harder to grip and I feel so out of control. HATE THEM! I haven't been able to find the refills in my Walmart or Meijer recently and I'm about to panic again!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!!! Please do not discontinue, I can't find them in store and I'm getting worried!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great razor I have been using this razor for many years and love it. I even bought the same kind for each of my daughter's when they started shaving. Now we can't find replacement blades anywhere anymore and havn't been happy with any of the replacement razors we've tried. Please make this product more accessible on the FL market again.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best style for arthritis hands I have been using this one since it came out. The wide base handle is easy to use when my hands are in pain. No slipping causing cuts.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please sell more of these again! I have been using Silk Effects for YEARS. I got one for my 12 yr old daughter and we both love it. When I couldn't find the refills I bought two other razors and they are horrible. I can't find refills for these anywhere. I called your CS and gave my zip code and they couldn't find find any either! She said you still make them so please get these back into a wider market! Please update your survey at the bottom- I don't need to worry about my facial skin and shaving!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back I use this razor and my daughter uses it. Best product for teaching young girls how to shave with. Its protective wires make it easy to shave and you don't have to worry about gouging your skin.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 Like many of the women who left reviews, I've also have used the silk effects plus for years! I even taught my teenage daughter how to shave with this razor, I love it & it's getting harder and harder to find.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and only women's razor now phased out? As you can see from the other reviews, Schlick had got it right for women with the Silk Effects razor until you let the men again oversee the women's products division. All of your razors since are basically jewel-toned clones of the men's ones , and thereby, inferior products. They are clumsy, heavy, hard to grip with blade heads too large to get into delicate places. Please let the women back at the product development meetings so you can give us something better to replace this tried and true model, and really, perfect women's razor (not just to me, but to my daughter as well). P.S. Even your closing survey for this email is designed for a male consumer. How sensitive is my facial skin? What about my underarms and legs for crying out loud? By the way, I also purchase shaving products for the men in my family. I am one of your biggest consumers/product influencers yet seem to be invisible.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shaver ever! I have been using this razor for longer than I can remember. My guess is 15-20 years. Unfortunately, I can't find the refill cartridges anywhere! I hope you don't plan to stop making this product...it would be a big mistake! Two weeks ago I bought a Schick Intuition out of desperation. I hate it! It's big, clunky, and not comfortable to hold. After two shavings, most of the soap around the cartridge is gone, so I still have to lather up to shave with my own soap. I finally looked on-line to see if I could find the Silk Effects cartridges. So happy that I could order them, but should I really have to go on-line to order razors, and pay an extra $5.99 for shipping??? That's just not right. PLEASE, please, please put these refills back in the stores where they belong.
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Smooth Shave Women's Razor | Schick® Silk Effects® Plus

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Microfine wires help prevent nicks and irritation. Plus vitamin E a comfort strip with vitamin E and aloe ensures a silky-smooth shave.

SEE PRODUCT