Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.
Schick womens silk effects plus razor refills. 5 pack.

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus refills feature specially-designed blades and a confort strip with aloe & vitamin E strip for a safe, smooth shave. Worry-Free Shaving Just Got Better!

Microfine wires make getting a close shave easy. Plus, they help protect your skin from nicks, cuts and irritation.



About Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refills

Twin Blades with Microfine Wires Prevent Razor Burn

Each Schick® Silk Effects® Plus cartridge features 2 blades with microfine wires that optimize contact with your skin to give you a close shave while guarding against nicks and Irritation.

Comfort Strip with Vitamin E and Aloe

Each refill cartridge has a comfort strip with aloe and vitamin E to help enhance razor glide to and protect skin from nicks and irritation so you can get an incredibly smooth shave. For optimal results, use with Skintimate® Shave Gel (sold separately).

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Refill (5ct) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shave I have been using this product for many many years but the refills are getting harder and harder to find. I am happy to have found this cite.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick silk effects refills I have used this razer for years and years and now no one hardly carries it and everyone that does is almost out and will no longer handle them after that amount is gone. Very sad I started ordering them online and its very pricey I don't want to change HELPPPPPPP
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing razor and hard to find refills. I have been using this razor since the mid-90’s. I have had to replace it a few times as a razor and that is it. You have made an amazing product and nothing short of that! I actually found a place that stocked your razor refills still until a few months back. I have had to shop online since then. Your other razors are not comparable because the wires are to feature I want. I don’t like unwrapped wires anymore. I would love it if you “re-launched” and found a wider to market to use it. Bringing back the old since it has been away for awhile may give your product new life. I would be so sad it finding refills for this online would fizzle out and us tried and true users would be out of luck. Life would go on, but I don’t like other razors. You can’t find the wrapped ones elsewhere. Please continue making that product!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor! I have been using this razor and refills for years! (It had to be since the 90s, ever since that little miracle freebie showed up in the mailbox) I've had to purchase maybe 2 new razor sets since then. I lost my last one a while ago and have not been able to find one in stores. Fortunately, with some digging I did find one! But I am so sad it is now not widely available anymore. (Not at Target or Walmart) This is the best razor hands down! I have very sensitive skin and never had any scarring or bumps. Is it discontinued? If so, please bring it back!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can NEVER find these refills I have been using this razor forever. But unfortunately I can never find and refills. I definitely think this is one of your best products. U need to restock.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE put the refills in ALL Walmarts!!!!!!!!!!!! I absolutely LOVE the razor and especially the blades! The razor fits nicely in my hands and the blades give me a nice, close shave, especially my bikini area. The only trouble I am having is NOT being able to find blade refills ANYWHERE! NONE of the Walmarts in the Baltimore, MD metro or county areas have them. And the Targets in my area do NOT have the refills either. Also the Dollar Stores DO NOT have them. So, I am getting ready to order them online but wanted to leave a review before I order!!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from supreme razor In have been using this razor for over 20 years yrs, please never stop production on these refills, i have tried the new intuition nourishing that holds the water and i don't think it even comes close in comparison.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a 62 year old male that suffers from ingrown hairs. Several years ago, my blades in my razor had gotten pretty dull so I decided to try my wife's Silk Effects razor for the heck of it. Well I've got to tell you that I received the best and closest shave I had had in a long time without all the irritation and ingrown hairs associated with all the other blades I had used in the past. Needless to say, we are a 2 Silk Effects razors household now. I, like so many others listed below, am also having trouble finding refill blades at all the former regular outlets.I used to buy all of our refills at Dollar General. They had the best prices of anyone. Most of the original outlets still carry the razors, just no blades. PLEASE reinstate the blades in all of your old retail outlets. Thank You.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick silk effect I have had mine for years and then i had to buy another whole razor just to get the blades and now i have two razor and no blades. Can't find the blades any store. This is the best razor i have ever had i don't like the other razors you have come out with in the stores.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I've been using the Schick Silk Effects razor for many years -- don't remember exactly how many but it's been quite awhile -- and recently have found that I cannot find the replacement blades at Target, CVS, or other stores where I commonly shop for such items. Have they been discontinued? If so I am disappointed. I prefer not to have to purchase a whole new razor system. I really prefer shopping in actual stores rather than online, although I do shop online when I have to. Please advise.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Razor Ever! Bring Back to Stores-LOYAL Buyer Best razor, only one I recommend. I ran out of my refills and am looking for them at Walmart and Target, I can only find them at Amazon or through storefronts I'm not familiar with at all. I want to buy it at my local stores. Please start selling again in the Walmart and Target, or even Sam's and Costco. I have used it for so long, possibly since the 80's, that I can't remember using any other razor. I've been loyal to it because it shaves well, no cut or nicks, it doesn't slip out of my hand in the shower, and I have better control when I shave with it than others I've tried. Friends have told me theirs were better, but when I try them, I get a bad shave or bumps and cuts. I will stay true to my Silk Effects!! I don't want to have to move to a man's razor.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more in the stores This is the only razor we love in our home. the stores do not sell the refills anymore! why is that? the other types do not shave well and does not last
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product ... .... unfortunately, like all the others here, it is hard to get the refills. I have used this razor since it first came out many years ago. I snap them up when I find them and order from Amazon but I worry that you will discontinue and this is the only razor I can use. Believe me, I have tried them all and they all fail. Including other razors made by you. Having to shave everyday, including my face is stressful enough without having to worry about finding a replacement for something that is perfect and improves the quality of my life greatly by not leaving my face full of rashes every day. Please put these refill cartridges back on store shelves.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return to shelves!! I’ve been using this razor longer than I can remember. This was a great product, especially for girls new to shaving. None of the other razors compare. So disappointed it’s not sold in stores. Not a good way to keep loyal customers.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor for crippling hands I have the razor, but can't find the blades. Typical of every time I find a product that works for me, it gets discontinued. The razor is the only razor I can hold due to joint issues, so at this point, if I am unable to obtain blades, can you please tell me what blades will fit the silk effects handle? I don't want to start experimenting with new razors, especially with the price of them. Please help with this.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If the store doesn't have this product, I'll go to another store to find it.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stock back in stores please!!! I am having trouble finding these in the Houston area. I've used these razors over 20 years and loved them! None of your other razors compare to how these worked. I am missing them bad enough to look up your website and find out if you make them still?! Please read the reviews and consider bringing them back.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schick Silk Effect Razors Best Razor Ever! Please don't take this razor away. It was the first razor I ever had that I did not cut my self with. Please Please bring this back to Walmart..........
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor I have looked in every store, even out of state! I was even about give up when I saw that your website doesn't show them! Until I looked at the bottom!! Please stock in stores! I have been using these for at least 20 years!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best razor ever! As many other reviewers, I have used this razor for over 20 years, I need the extra wire protection as I am good at scraping myself! As much as I wish the would have them in stores again, I am thankful to have found them online again (which I hadn't been able to for over a year)! I started using the intuition since it was the only other out there with protective wires...it was expensive and didn't last long! If I have to continue to order online, I will. Especially now I have a second daughter getting ready to start shaving I am happy these are available again and I will be stocking up!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor I have used this razor for over 20 years, but you cannot find the cartridge refills in the stores. I'm just like all of your other reviewers, frustrated that the only way you can get them is to order them online and pay shipping charges. That just adds to the bottom line and they cost enough without adding the shipping charge. Can you use a substitute refill for this razor? If so, tell me what I can use. BRING THEM BACK TO THE STORES!!!!! PLEASE
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE IN STORES For 20 years these are the only razor blades I can use on my skin. Every other razor feels like I'm tearing my skin off. When I do happen to find them in random stores I buy in bulk because I never know when I can find them again. Please make available in stores again!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Razor..Need to keep Refills in stores! I'm just like all these other women... Ive been using this razor for over 15 yrs and i absolutely love it and cant find anything else like it. But, you can't find the refill blades in stores anymore. I live in Tennessee (Nashville area) and found 1 Dollar General that carried the refills but in the last 2 months they stopped carrying them, too! Please listen to us and stock shelves with refill blades. From all these reviews, I don't see how you can go wrong.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOve these razors Bring these back. I've been using these for 15years the best. Now you can't find the refills have tried several others these are the only ones that don't leave shaver burn. Please bring these back. Look at the reviews everyone wants them back
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Availability I think you can see by the reviews. You need to stock the stores with refills!!!!! I love this Razor and have been using it for over 20 years. I have been searching every store I stop in for refills. What gives?
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm in my 30's and this razor has rocked 15 yrs! Is there a reason this awesome, thin, comfortable razor only sells at Walmart??? It's almost 35 and have used this razor for about 20 years and it is the best!! Only thin razor out there that works on this fair-skinned Latina course hair in small areas that the big blades don't reach. (Aka: embarrassing dark mustache on albino skin!). LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them but can't find them The only place I can buy them now is on Amazon.. I've looked at all the Wal-Mart stores and Walgreen's around me and nobody carries the refills.. WHY?? This is the only razor I will use!! So I bought many refills from Amazon so hopeful I won't run out till y'all can start restocking the stores again!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this razor but I have used this razor for years..maybe 30 years!! I love this razor but the blades are next to impossible to find! Please stock these in more stores. A little lower price would be helpful as well :)
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please stock these in stores again! I have been using this type of razor for years and can't find anything comparable! I love this razor, however, cannot find the refills in the stores anymore. Please bring these back in the store!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please stock in stores Please continue to stock refill blades in stores. We have a family of 4 girls who will only use this type of razor and we cannot find refills!
Date published: 2017-06-11
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_841058011019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schick
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You May Also Be Interested In

Smooth Shave Women's Razor | Schick® Silk Effects® Plus

Schick® Silk Effects® Plus Razor

Microfine wires help prevent nicks and irritation. Plus vitamin E a comfort strip with vitamin E and aloe ensures a silky-smooth shave.

SEE PRODUCT